top of page
  • Honey G. Hamm

Poppity Pop!


On a Friday afternoon I love to daydream about my plans for the weekend. This Friday afternoon is no different although, sadly, I do have to work tomorrow. But Sunday. Sunday is my chance to break free, forget about the drudgery of the week and spend some quality time with the family. Right now I'm looking at gorgeous golden sunshine and hoping with all my might that it will last until Sunday! If it does, it seems only fitting that a picnic should feature in my life somewhere, although Baba seems to have an inherent fear of grass for some reason! But a delicious picnic would be lovely (I'm thinking mini quiches, sausage rolls, fresh fruit, anything bite size really!). I saw something this morning that I can't get out of my head. It's a company called Pops and they make posh Calippo-style pops, but as well as the child-friendly fruit flavoured pops, they make an adult variety - there's the classic Champagne, and there's a Bellini one with prosecco and peach. The big drawback is that they're based in the UK (and actually they don't deliver internationally) so unless they transport them in a liquid Mr. Freeze-style and you freeze them yourself, I'm not too sure how this would work. And if that is the case, sure couldn't I just pour some fizz straight into my own ice-pop molds? Hmmm, light bulb moment! I think a frozen bubbly pop would be a delightful addition to my proposed picnic - and if it all goes horribly wrong, well sure, I'll just have to drink it! I'll keep you posted on my progress!

Honey. X

PS - I found out that Pops are now stocked in several Harvey Nichols stores throughout the UK and hopefully will soon be arriving in Dublin, so keep your peepers peeled for Pops!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page